Add admins and team members to your SamCart Marketplace!

Want give your team access to your SamCart Marketplace? Look no further than adding new Users. Depending on your subscription level, you can add new users via your Marketplace Settings at any time: 

  • Launch: only one Admin level user
  • Grow: add up to 3 Admin level users
  • Scale: add up to 10 Admin, Support, or Read-Only level users

Administrators

Marketplace Administrators have full access to your SamCart account. This means they can update your billing, add new integrations, refund payments, create new products, and anything else you can do in SamCart.

Read-Only

Read-Only users have limited access to your Marketplace. Within the Product Pages, they can create a new product but they cannot edit most product details as they do not have the option to save any changes. They can, however, create, delete, and turn on/off coupons on the product page. They can view Customers, Orders, Subscriptions, and Reports, and they can download all corresponding CSV files. They can also view Subscription Saver and Cart Abandonment reports.

Read-Only users cannot access your Marketplace Settings, Billing Information, or Affiliate Center. They cannot process refunds, cancel or edit subscriptions, or add/remove integrations. They also do not have access to the Upsells tab, as it is not shown in their view.

Support

Support users are meant to help you serve your customers! Within the Product pages, they can create a new product but they cannot make any edits to the product detail tabs as they don’t have the option to save any changes. They can, however, create, delete, and turn on/off coupons on the product page. They also do have access to the Content Builder, where they can make edits to checkout page designs. They can also Publish the page so the changes/edits made would be Live. 

Support users can view your Customers, Orders, Subscriptions, and Reports, and they can download all corresponding CSV files. They can also view Subscription Saver and Cart Abandonment reports.

Support users can issue refunds including refunding individual items or an entire order. They can manage, cancel, and edit subscriptions. This includes actions such as Add to Order, resending receipts, updating a customer's credit card information, and the ability to change the next billing date.

Support users cannot access your Marketplace Settings, Profile Settings, Billing Information, or Affiliate Center. They also do not have access to your Upsells tab, as it is not shown in their view.

Support (No Reports)

Support (No Reports) users are very similar to the Support role described above. The biggest difference here is that they do not have access to the Reporting tab, and they do have access to the Upsells and Affiliate tabs. Within the Product pages, they can create a new product but they cannot make any edits to the product detail tabs as they don’t have the option to save any changes. They can, however, create, delete, and turn on/off coupons on the product page. They also do have access to the Content Builder, where they can make edits to checkout page designs. They can also Publish the page so the changes/edits made would be Live. They can view your Customers, Orders, and Subscriptions, and can download their corresponding CSV files.

Support (No Reports) users can issue refunds including refunding individual items or an entire order. They can manage, cancel, or edit subscriptions. This includes actions such as Add to Order, resending receipts, updating a customer's credit card information, and the ability to change the next billing date. This user does have access to the Upsells tab. They can create/edit an upsell, and they can also delete or duplicate an upsell. They can also create/edit/delete upsell funnels.

Support (No Reports) users can have access to the Affiliate Center and Subscriptions folders within the ‘Activity’ pages, but not the Cart Abandonment page. Within the Affiliate Center, they can make updates to the settings and commission structure. They can also add New Emails and edit/add Links. They can approve, decline, or delete Affiliates, and Generate Payout CSV. They can also view reports within the Subscription Saver

Support (No Reports) users cannot access your Marketplace Settings, Profile Settings, and Billing Information.

Add New Marketplace Users

To add a new user, visit your Marketplace Settings and click Users in the sidebar.

Then click the blue +Add User button in the top-right.

Enter your new User's email address and select their User Role from the dropdown menu. Then click Save, and SamCart will fire off an email to the email address you provided. 

Your new user can select their password and will have immediate access to your SamCart Marketplace.

Delete Marketplace User

To remove a User from your Marketplace, just click on the red Trash icon next to that User's name and email.

SamCart will ask you to confirm that you want to delete that user. Once you confirm, that user will no longer have the ability to access your SamCart Marketplace.

C
Claire is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.