The Content Builder (Start Here!)

The simple way to build beautiful, high-converting sales pages.


SamCart's Content Builder allows you to drag and drop your way to a beautiful sales page that showcases your product, converts visitors into customers, and maximizes your profit from every new order. 

Here's how to access to the new Content Builder...

1: Open Any Product

Click on the Products in your Dashboard, and open any of your existing Products. 

If you don't have a Product yet, create a new one by clicking on the + New Products button!  

2: Launch the Content Builder

Inside of your Product's settings, head to the Checkout Design tab.

You'll first see the Templates that are compatible with the Content Builder. There are two types of templates:

  • Empty Templates are fixed width templates that do not contain any pre-generated content. Select your favorite checkout style, and build your page on a blank canvas! 
  • Pre-made Templates contain pre-generated content (text, image, etc) that you can swap out for your own! All pre-made templates are full width except the 1 Page Blueprint Template.

NOTE: Pre-made Templates will only show the pre-generated content for NEW products. If you already have an existing design it will not override your work. If you would like to clear your work so you can start fresh with a Pre-made Template, launch the Content Builder and navigate to Settings > Page Style > Delete All Content.

Each has its own unique look and feel, so feel free to preview these new designs by clicking on the eye icon (#1 below).

Once you have a Template you like, activate it by clicking the checkmark icon (#2 below).

Now that your Template is selected, locate and click the following banner: 

And you're in! You can now drag-and-drop any content you'd like onto your page!

Publishing Your Page

Once you have finished creating your page inside the content builder and are ready to make your design 'live' on your public-facing page, simply click the Publish button! The Publish button will save everything you have been working on, as well as show it on your live page. 

Saving Your Page

The Content Builder has an auto-save feature, so don't worry about losing your work! The bar at the top of the builder will let you know when the page was last saved.

A draft will save all of your work done in the Content Builder, however, it is important to note that your edits will not be released on your live page until the Publish button is clicked. 

The autosave feature will save any adjustments you make inside the Content Builder as you go. However, the Go Back button is another way that the builder will save your content. 


Discard Your Draft

If after making edits in the content builder you would like to revert your page back to the design from when it was last published, click on the Draft button. 

From there a popup will ask if you would like to discard all changes you have made since your last publish and restore the page to the current live page settings. You can then choose to either Discard your current edits or cancel.

It is very important to note that if you choose to discard a draft, it will discard all changes since the last time you published and can't be undone.  

Building One Click Upsells

The Content Builder can also be used to create One Click Upsell pages! 

To enable the Content Builder for an Upsell, head to your Upsells tab and open any individual Upsell.

Scroll down to Launch the Drag & Drop Builder:

Upsell Page Design

Your Upsell pages always inherit the look and feel of the sales page your customers use to place their order. The same is true with the Content Builder.

If your customer places their order from a page built with the new Content Builder, your Upsell will be displayed in the "Version 2" design. 

If your customer places their order from a page built with the old templates, your Upsell will be displayed in the "Version 1" design. 

Frequently Asked Questions: 

Q: I signed up for SamCart before the Content Builder was released. Will turning on the Content Builder delete my existing product settings? 

A: Nope! The Content Builder is completely separate from what's inside of your original Custom Content box. Toggling to the Content Builder will not erase any existing design or settings.

Q: Can I switch back to the older templates? 

A: Yes! From the Checkout Design tab, click on this button, found in the top-right of your Product Settings.

Q: When I use the Content Builder, do my other Product Settings still work? 

A: Absolutely. You still use the other Product Settings to add/remove different Fields, upload your Product Logo, change your Product's Price, etc. 

The Content Builder is used solely for adding content to your sales pages.

Q: Will the Content Builder affect how my Order Summary Pages look? 

A: It does! Products utilizing the Content Builder feature a brand-new Order Summary Page design. Here's a sneak peak into what it looks like. 

C
Claire is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

Related Articles